Pretty in Pink

The color pink has never been in my favorite colors list, not even close. But when I saw this LA Colors Cosmetics nail polish in my aunt’s nail polish box last year I knew I had to have it. Last week I was lucky enough to finally find it, yelling my name and making smoke signals so I’ wouldn’t miss it… OK maybe not like that, but I did spot it in the store and grabbed it instantly.
Next thing I know the idea for this mani came to my head. Today the idea became reality and I am loving the finished look.pretty in pink1

Even though I was born in the 90’s I’m a huge fan of John Hughes. Which is why this mani had to be named “Pretty in Pink”. Incidentally, last night I watched “The Breakfast Club” right before bed. So in my crazy brain, between the nail polish color and my obsession with 1980’s chic flicks,  all of this makes sense.
What do you think?pretty in pinkIn case you are wondering all my midi-rings are from Forever 21. Not the cheapest but they are fine enough quality and they are so cute

On to Nail Talk!
Wanting to create a color block-ish kind of design using nail stripping tape, I just played with the idea in my doodle and then translated the doodle onto my nails.

All my nails have two coats of Pure Ice “Shell Pink” as the base color. Afterwards, I used nail tape to separate the parts that I wanted to do in this very bright pink and applied two thin coats of  LA Colors Color Craze “Pink Bubbles”
With Valmy “Tiza” and one very thin nail polish brush I outlined the pink to make the manicure “pop”

I also used: Valmy “Re-hydrating” as my base coat and Lay-Pro “BES” fast-drying Top Coat on toppretty in pink3 pretty in pink4 pretty in pink2

Thank you guys reading me today. Leave your thoughts in the comments section bellow and if you recreate this look don’t forget to tag me so I can see it!

Love and Smiles, Jessi


2 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. Came across your Blog from Fleur’s I would just like to say that your blog is amazing..I love the design and the pictures.. Just amazing

    If you have a minute please come over to my Blog http://myroutinesjade.blogspot.co.uk/ leave a comment if you would…. it would mean a lot

    have a lovely day.. Keep up the good work

    Jade 😀

    I have also started following you on blog loving 🙂

Let's chat!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.