Halloween 2016

Happy Halloween! I love an occasion to dress up as much as the next girl but Halloween is a special kind of “dress-up”. I’m a girl on a budget as you guys know by now so my costumes tend to be on the DIY side. Last year I went as Lara Jean (from the Jenny Han novels of To All the Boys I Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love you) you can see it here. This year I wanted something cute still but more of a costume-inspired look.
Can you guess what I am?

Feliz Halloween! Me encanta tener la oportunidad de emperifollarme* (*venezolano para arreglarse mucho) pero en Halloween es un poco distinto. Como ya saben soy una chica que vive dentro de un presupuesto apretado, soy de las personas de “hágalo usted mismo”. Mis disfraces de Halloween, lamentablemente, no son la excepción. El año pasado me disfrace de Lara Jean (de los libros de Jenny Han A todos los chicos que he amado and P.D. Todavía te amo) puedes ver mi look aqui. Este año quiería algo igual lindo pero más disfraz.
¿Puedes adivinar que soy?

Halloween 2016 | Jessi Brownie

I wore my Halloween costume to work on the 29th. Only a couple people guessed right. Have you guessed yet?. My favorite part of my look was my makeup. I had to wake up at 6:30 am.. YES! Waking up at that ungodly hour was necessary to do my hair and makeup, but it was worth it. My outfit took a  couple days to select. I had everything in my closet thankfully.
Have you guessed? No? I’m a PANDA! Here are more photos. And to see the matching nails I did you can check HERE.
Usé mis disfraz de Halloween para el trabajo el 29 de Octubre. Sólo un par de personas adivinaron correctamente. ¿Tu ya adivinaste?. Mi parte favorita de mi look fue el maquillaje. Me desperte a las 6:30 am. SI! Levantarme a esa hora fue necesario para maquillarme y hacer mi peinado pero valió la pena totalmente. Tarde un par de días en escoger la ropa, afortunadamente tenía todo lo necesario en mi closet.
¿Ya adivinaste? ¿No? Soy un PANDA! Aquí les dejo más fotos. Y si quieren ver las uñas que hice para combinarlo pueden verlas AQUI.

Halloween 2016 | Jessi Brownie Halloween 2016 | Jessi Brownie

Do you want to know more about my outfit or makeup? Let me know and I will make a post or a video about it to tell you all the details.
¿Quieren saber más sobre mi look o mi maquillaje? Si lo piden en los comentarios puedo hacer un post o un video contandoles todos los detalles.

Halloween 2016 | Jessi Brownie

Thanks for stopping by! Let me know what your Halloween costume is/was this year. I’d love to hear it!
Gracias por pasar por el blog! Dime en los comentarios cual fué o será tu disfraz. Me encantaría saber!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

