Pinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish

As an unspoken tradition my blog, every year my first mani in October is dedicated to raise awareness for Breast Cancer. Is something that we can detect as easily as touching our boobs in the shower.
Enjoy this mani I created with a couple of my newest nail polishes by Sally Hansen.
Una tradición no oficial en mi blog es que la primera nail art del mes de Octubre este dedicada al Mes del Cancer de Mama. Es algo que podemos detectar simplemente tocando nuestros senos en la ducha.
Espero les guste esta mani que cree con mis nuevos esmaltes de Sally Hansen.

Pinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish | Jessi Brownie

Even though is in October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month it doesn’t mean that we can’t check for bumps any other day of the year and raise awareness among all women that already get their period.
Aunque Octubre es el Mes del Cancer de Mama eso no significa que no podamos checar por bultos en los senos cualquier otro día del año y despertar conciencia en todas las mujeres que ya esten mestruando.

For today’s mani I created a sort of snippet. On my pinky and thumb I did a gradient from dark to light pink. On my index finger I have two coats of the dark pink and a silver drop stud. For my middle finger I used a sponge to fill my nail with rose gold glitter. Lastly, on my ring finger I used the same glitter polish to create the pink ribbon over a base of pastel pink.
For the glitter placement I splashed some glitter polish on foil paper and with a dotting tool picked the glitters one by one to create the ribbon.

La mani de hoy es una mezcla de varias cosas. Para mi meñique y pulgar hice un degrado que va de rosa oscuro a claro. Para mi dedo indice usé dos capas del rosado oscuro y coloque una pieza plateada en forma de gota encima. En mi dedo medio use una esponja para llenar la uña de glitter. Por último en mi dedo angular, con el mismo glitter, hice el lazo sobre una base rosa pastel.
Para hacer el lazo coloque un poco del esmalte de glitter sobre papel aluminio y con una dotting tool coloque uno a uno los pedacitos de glitter para crear el lazo.

Pinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish | Jessi Brownie

Polishes Used | Esmaltes Utilizados
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure “Ruby Do” (wine), “Blush over Hue” (rose gold glitter)
Milani “Doll Face”
OPI “Nail Envy Original Formula” Base Coat. INM Out the Door Top Coat

Pinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish | Jessi Brownie Pinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish | Jessi BrowniePinktober 2016 ft Sally Hansen nail polish | Jessi Brownie

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post.
Follow me on snapchat and instagram for more weirdness!
Gracias por pasar un ratito de tu tiempo en mi blog. 

Sígueme en snapchat e instagram para mas cosas raras!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

