OPI Swatches – My latest shades

If you follow me on Instagram (if not, go do it now) you might know that recently I got a few OPI shades. And now, finally, it is time try them out and swatch them.
Si me siguen en Instagram (si no lo hacen, haganlo aqui) saben que recientemente obtuve algunos esmaltes de la marca OPI. Ahora, por fin, es hora de probarlas y hacer swatches.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 Do you take  lei away?
A lovely and perfect for my skin nude shade. Great consistency.
Un perfecto tono “piel” para mi color de piel.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 Purple Glitter (Name pending)
This glitter was a gift. And for some reason it was wrongly named. I will update this post if I ever find the right name. This metallic purple hexagon glitter polish has many different sizes. Love it!
Este esmalte fue un regalo. Y por alguna razón tiene una etiqueta incorrecta. Por lo que cuando tenga el nombre actualizare este post. Son exágonos de distintos tamaños de color morado/lila metálico. Me encanta!

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

Blue Glitter (Name Pending)
Same as the last, I have no name for this shade. And just like the last one, this glitter polish has hexagons in different sizes, but this is a metallic kind of turquoise blue.
Al igual que el anterior, no tengo nombre para este esmalte. Y al igual que el anterior, este esmalte tiene exágonos de distintos tamaños de color azul turquesa metálico.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 Just lanai-ing around
The perfect old lady plum pink (that’s what I call it in Spanish).  And I mean that in the best way possible.
El perfecto rosa vieja. Asi se le llama a ese tono en mi país. Lo digo en el mejor de los sentidos, sin intensión de insultar a las señoras mayores.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 Lost my bikini in Molokini
I remember one of my first polishes ever was a shade similar to this one. I am going to call it “Maleficent Purple”. And I kind of like Maleficent. This is a purple shade that is right in the middle, neither too dark or too light.
Recuerdo que uno de los primeros esmaltes que compré era un tono muy similar a este. Lo llamare “Morado Malefica”. Y me gusta Malefica. Es un morado que está justo en el medio, ni muy claro ni muy oscuro.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 No  room for the blues
An opaque yet neutral blue. Will be perfect for accenting galaxy nails.
Un azul neutro y algo opaco. Será perfecto para iluminar trozos de uñas “del espacio” o Galaxy Nails.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

 Ski teal we drop
I love me some aquamarine polish. Don’t remember the last time I had one like this. It’s on the darker range for my taste but it looks so elegant and fancy, redundant I know. But this beautiful shade deserves it.
Me encantan los esmaltes aguamarina. No recuerdo la última vez que tuve un color como este. Es un poco más oscuro de lo que me gustaría que fuera pero puesto se ve tan elegante. Me encanta este tono.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

Green-wich Village
Don’t know if this was part of a Wizard of Oz collection but the name does it for me. Instead of calling it a grass green I’ll call it a Wicked Witch of the West green. The polish looks better in real life, on camera looks a bit darker than it actually is.
No sabría decirles si este esmalte pertenece a una colección del Mago de Oz pero el nombre del tono me encanta! Así que en vez de describirlo como un verde grama le diré verde de la Bruja Mala del Oeste. Este tono luce mejor en vivo y directo que como se ve en la foto. En la imagen se ve más oscuro de lo que enrealidad es.

OPI Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

Hope you guys liked this post! Let me know if you liked my swatches. It’s difficult for me to buy a lot of newer shades but I do my best. Hopefully next time I swatch it’ll be polishes from a new collecction or something.
Espero que les haya gustado este post! Dejenme saber en los comentarios que les pareció. No se me hace facil comprar esmaltes recientes o nuevos-nuevos pero hago lo mejor que puedo. Espero que para la próxima vez que haga swatches sean de alguna colección nueva.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

