Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015

Hi guys! I will do something a little different today on the blog. I will go bilingual.
Since I live in Mexico I had to do “Mexican beginning of the Independence Day” nails. That’s what they celebrate on September 16. (Explaining in detail is not something I can do because I am from Venezuela)
Hola chic@s! Hoy intentare algo nuevo en el blog. Lo hare en dos idiomas, yay!
Como vivo en México tenía que hacer uñas por el “Día del inicio de la Independencia Mexicana”. Eso es lo que se celebra el 16 de Septiembre. (No puedo explicar con muchos detalles ya que soy Venezolana)

Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015

To celebrate Mexico on my nails I used only the colors from the flag (Green, White, Red. And some yellow). A “fireworks” waterfall nail for my pinky, Tacos on my ring finger and thumb, the Mexican flag (almost, I am missing the eagle in the center) on my middle finger, and on my index finger I wanted something cool, so I did a red and green base and with a nail stamper applied a “tribal” style pattern.
Para celebrar a México en mis uñas sólo utilice los colores de la bandera (verde, blanco, rojo y un poco de amarillo). Unas waterfall nails de “fuegos artificiales” en mi meñique. Tacos en mi dedo angular y pulgar. La bandera de México en mi dedo del medio (aunque me falta el escudo sobre el blanco). Finalmente para mi dedo índice use esponjitas para crear una base roja con verde y la cubri con un stamping de un patron “tribal”.

 Products Used:
Productos Utilizados:
Bissú “Corazón de Agave”
Revlon Gel Envy “Sure Thing”
Revlon Parfumerie “China Flower”
OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”
Valmy Nail Art “Color 8”
Color Club “Ruby Slippers”
MoYou London Doodles Collection #01
OPI Nail Envy Original
Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat.

Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015 Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015

Bissú is a Mexican brand. It was important for me to have show a Mexican brand for my Mexican nails. Kuru is another Mexican brand, but the shades I own did not work for today’s nail art.

Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015 Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Viva Mexico! Nail Art 2015

Let's chat!

