The Night Circus Nail Art (The Polished Bookworms August)

If you are new to my blog you might not know I am part of a book club for nail art lovers: The Polished Bookworms. Each month we select a new book, and at the end of the month we post a mani inspired by it. This month’s read was The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I absolutely LOVED this book. Choosing what to do on my nails was extremely difficult, but I came up with something to represent my favorite characters and venue.

The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

A little summary: In a world were magic exists but where people are unaware of it, a couple of experienced magicians like to play a game, a challenge. They each train  an apprentice and eventually begin a competition with each other to prove which pupil is stronger. This story takes place in the most amazing circus you can possibly imagine, everything in it is black & white, there is not just one tent but many tents, different sizes, each showing a different attraction or performance. The book has a lot of descriptions but I didn’t find them tiring, they only helped the reader imagine everything.

The whole time reading this book I kept thinking it would make a fantastic movie. And then read in wikipedia that Summit was looking to get the rights for a movie. I can only hope it is a great one, and also dream about being a part of the production team.

The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

Different things inspired my mani. I was sure I wanted black, white and red to be the focus points of my design. On my pinky and index I did chevron nails to represent the circus tents. For my ring and thumb I stamped writing to represent Marco’s notebooks and Shakespeare sonnets. My accent nails are my ring and middle fingers, representing Celia and Marco. On my ring finger I added red scarf on top of the writing stamping. And on my middle finger on a black/gray center gradient I added the 2 of Hearts card.

Did I mention earlier this is also a love story? Well it is. And I, a total fangirl, had three different ships sailing and sinking, and sinking and sailing again throughout the book.
My favorite couple were Celia and Marco which is why they were represented on my nails today.

 Products Used:
Revlon Gel Envy “Sure Thing”
Revlon Pafumerie “China Flower”
Essie “Cocktail Bling”
Valmy “Negro”
Picture Polish “Darcy”
MoYou London Alice Collection #01
OPI Nail Envy Original
Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat.

The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog The Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie BlogThe Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie BlogThe Night Circus Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

I am a total bookworm, and if you are one too, you can check The Polished Bookworms Instagram, be redirected to Facebook and join us in our book/nails love fest!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

