Blogger Awards Nominations! THANK YOU!

*testing..one, two* OMG! I’ve been blogging for almost two years now and I’ve just being nominated for a bloggers award. I don’t think I’ll win anything but just having someone nominate my blog means the world two me. Thanks a lot to the lovely Gabber for nominating me in these two “awards”. Can you tell I’m still skeptical  about it? Well…I will follow through with replying to the answers and nominating other bloggers that I love to read, and you would too!

Beauty Blogger Award

Rules!

1. State the name of the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the questions you were given.

3. List ten random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.

5. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

6. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

Here goes…

My 10 questions: (for the Beauty Blogger Award)

1. Where are you from?
– I am from Venezuela.

2. Why did you start blogging?
– I wanted to share my obsession with nails, nail polish and nail art with people who didn’t think I was crazy.

3. What’s your favorite makeup product?
– Does nail polish count? It totally should.

4. What’s your favorite makeup brand?
– My “favorite” brand changes constantly, but I am currently loving Cover Girl for make up and OPI for nails.

5. What’s your makeup pet peeve?
– I have no idea what this means.

6. What’s your favorite food?
– Does Ice Cream counts? If not..my faves are sushi and lasagna.

7. What’s your favorite tv show?
– My all time favorite show is Gilmore Girls. And for my current faves you can check my list here.

8. Trey Songz or David Beckham?
– David!!!

9. Hobbies?
– Painting my nails, watching TV and reading (incidentally, that’s what this blog is all about!)

10. Favorite Season?
– Winter (even though I don’t have Winter where I live)

10 Random Facts About Me

– FOREVER POTTERHEAD

– LOVE the color purple.

– Total bookworm and fangirl and love shipping ships in books, tv shows and movies.

– I am bilingual (speak Spanish and English) and I am learning Japanese and French.

– I am a Licentiate in Graphic Design (similar to a Bachelors Degree but from Venezuela)

– I like skipping while I walk when nobody is looking

– I like to play music out loud and dance like a weirdo in my room

– I’m 24 but still watch cartoon and love animated movies (specially Pixar movies)

– Belle from Beauty and the Beast is my favorite princess (yeah, I’m a Disney girl)

– My music collection goes from rock, punk, indie rock to pop, disney, top 40 to instrumental and classical music. Oh and I try to only listen to Christmas music throughout December. (I love Xmas music)

Real Neat Blogger Award

Rules for the award:

Put the award logo on your blog
Answer 10 questions asked by the person who nominated you
Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog
Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blog
Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

My Questions:

1. What’s your best quality?
– Great listener. Awesome friend.

2. What do you look for in a significant other?
– Loyalty, Good sense of humor, To be the yin to my yang.

3. What are your goals for your blog?
– Grow as a blogger and be part a nail polish bloggers clique (silly, I know but you asked). I also want to add book reviews to the blog and return to vlogging about TV shows (maybe books and nails as well)

4. What’s you favorite blog/blogger?
– I always go with The Nailasaurus. She was the one who inspired me to blog.

5. Favorite food
– Ice Cream and Sushi.

6. Skirt or Jeans?
– Jeans!!!

7. If you could switch places with someone for a day who would it be and why?
– Emma Watson. I love who she is as a person and all the things she does and it would be amazing to be that amazing for a day.

8. What’s your dream car?
– A Wrangler Jeep (green like Lorelai’s or bright Yellow)

9. What’s your favorite makeup/clothing brand?
– This changes constantly! For makeup I am loving Cover Girl, for clothing I am a sucker for American Eagle.

10. Are you afraid of the dark?
– Not really.

I was nominated for both awards at the same time so I will do 10 questions for you since there is not a rule about dividing them (he-he). You can take the nomination for both or just one or none, is up to you. I will list my questions for you bellow and then nominate 10 bloggers I love to read.

Questions for you:

  1. Do you like to read/watch tv?
  2. What is your favorite color?
  3. Have you ever traveled to another country? Where?
  4. What is your dream job and where would it be? (city/country/company)
  5. Coffee or Tea?
  6. Who/what inspired you to start your blog?
  7. Top 3 Favorite Fandoms
  8. What would your House in Hogwarts be?
  9. Do you prefer High end or Drugstore makeup?
  10. What is your favorite Nail Polish brand

Blogger I nominate:

  1. Estelle Heart
  2. Sarah Lou Nails
  3. The Nail Sensation aka Pamela Pomelo
  4. Three Wishes Style aka Tara Wikoff
  5. The World of Cos
  6. Nail Bites
  7. Nails By Charlie
  8. Wonderful Wolf
  9. Finger Candy
  10. Online Beauty Finds

And that is it! I hope this blog was not too long. One of these blogs in in French but Estelle’s blog is so amazing I had to nominate her. And my friend Pamela’s blog is is Spanish and English (and her instagram account is superb!)

5 thoughts on “Blogger Awards Nominations! THANK YOU!

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I’m going to answer the questions here too since I’ve done one before!

    Do you like to read/watch tv?
    Yes! More TV than reading, I have a hard time finding time to read, but I try to as much as I can!

    What is your favorite color?
    Pink, but I really love all colors.

    Have you ever traveled to another country? Where?
    I’ve been to Aruba, The Bahamas & Canada.

    What is your dream job and where would it be? (city/country/company)
    I’d rather just magically have money and not have to work at all, hahaha.

    Coffee or Tea?
    Coffee

    Who/what inspired you to start your blog?
    I made a blog after discovering a whole bunch of nail blogs through Pinterest. I didn’t realize they were a thing until Pinterest!

    Top 3 Favorite Fandoms
    The Hunger Games, Harry Potter & Glee

    What would your House in Hogwarts be?
    Oh jeeze, I don’t know. I’d probably end up a Hufflepuff or something.

    Do you prefer High end or Drugstore makeup?
    I suppose I prefer high end, though I don’t have much of it.

    What is your favorite Nail Polish brand
    OPI!

  2. Awesome!!! Thanks a lot. OMG I love bbc Sherlock! and I will check wolfs rain cause I’ve never heard it before. Oh And I want to buy Barry M makeup someday. Thanks againg for not thinking this was silly and actually answering the questions. =) ❤

  3. Thanks again for the nomination! I have to agree that Ice-Cream and Sushi are awesome foodstuffs.

    I’m going to answer your questions here if you don’t mind. I like to read and watch tv, however if I could only do one for the rest of my life probably tv… Favourite colour is currently orange. I’ve traveled to Orlando US, Germany – Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, France – Paris (only Disneyland when I was younger), Spain – Barcelona, Sitges, England, Isle of Mann, Wales. I (think) I’d love to have a craft business or something maybe in Germany. Neither coffee nor tea, but if I had to tea. My blog was a reason for procrastinating whilst at University, whoops. If I’m being honest, I actually had to google ‘fandom’! I’m not even sure if I’m crazy enough about a show to be part of a fandom? I mean I love lots of shows, American Horror Story, Wolfs Rain, Sherlock, LOTR, Harry Potter, Attack on Titan but… I recon I’d be in Hufflepuff. Drugstore makeup, and definitely Barry M .

Let's chat!

