The Giver nail art (The Polished Bookworkms)

Posting a day early on blog time and a couple of days late in TBP time. This week has been crazy busy but I am finally writing my June’s The Polished Bookworms nail art inspired by Lois Lowry’s “The Giver”.

The Giver nail art, The Polished Bookworms | Jessi Brownie Blog

The thing that got me from the book is the lack of color. I had no idea until I read about it in the story. I mean, a world without purple (and the rest of the colors) is just so bizarre. And that is just the tip of the iceberg with “The Giver”. It was a strange story but I really liked it.

On to Nail Talk
The base for my design is a gradient of grays. My middle finger has the most amount of light gray. On top of it I did an apple in mid-transformation. At least that’s what I imagine him seeing.

Polishes Used:
Revlon
Gel Envy “Ace of Spades”, SanteΓ© “Perfect Silver”, EssieCocktail Bling“, Revlon Parfumerie “China Flower” and Sinful Colors “Snow me white”.
OPI Nail Envy Original Formula and Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

The Giver nail art, The Polished Bookworms | Jessi Brownie Blog The Giver nail art, The Polished Bookworms | Jessi Brownie Blog

For my previous The Polished Bookworms nails click here.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

