Blogger inspired Nail Art

I’ve said it before. Sammy aka The Nailasaurus is my favorite blogger.
She is also who inspired me to start my own blog. Today I wanted to do a blogger inspired mani and of course my thoughts went straight to her.
The nail art I am recreating is the one she did for a bridal shop a few weeks ago. But, I changed the colors..somehow I think my mind is still thinking of The Bell Jar. Because I have the flowers and the happy colors and then my “cape” is dark. Just fyi I am not sad or anything I just did my nails and this is what happened.

Blogger Inspired Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

On to Nail Talk
Sky blue for my bases. Followed by some simple orange roses and leafs. Then I used nail tape to do my gray cape (I’m going to call it cape) and a gold glitter sequin in the middle of the cape.

Polishes Used:
Color ClubTake me to your chateau“, Sally Hansen “Sun Kissed”, Bissú “Lirio del Valle”, and Revlon Gel Envy “In the money” and “Ace of Spades”
OPI Nail Envy Original Formula and Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Blogger Inspired Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog Blogger Inspired Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

Let's chat!

