Kuru Esmaltes Swatches

It happened! I got my very first indie nail polishes!
For those of you who don’t know, I am from Venezuela but I live in Mexico, and is hard for me to buy indie polishes (plus the shipping cost are a bit high) but Kuru is a Mexican brand of 4-free polishes (no Toluene, Formaldehyde, Phthalate or Camphor) and they had a sale, and free shipping and took the plunge.

Today I bring you the swatches of my new babies. Hope you like them!

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

KURU takes pride in being a 100% Mexican, Vegan, Cruelty-Free, Hand-made brand . They look to rescue and promote colors and materials used in the pre-hispanic cultures of the country. The names of the collections and polishes are proof of that. They also have the help of native artisans, who hand-make individual bags. This is another way they help the culture and traditions in Mexico.

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

Living a life on a budget is hard. But after long deliberation I ended up purchasing three shades: Torbellino, Kawitero and Jarana Yucateca.
Without any further ado, here are the swatches for the shades.

Torbellino
This really beautiful, neon pinky-coral shade is truly amazing. It is quite pigmented and applies evenly, and did I mention the color is amazing?

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

Kawitero
Right of the bag I thought this was the same as my Revlon Gel Envy in “Full House”. They look pretty much the same in the bottle. But applied, this shade is lighter, not neon but really bright.

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie BlogKuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie BlogKuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

Jarana Yucateca
Rose Gold for the win!! I have been tracking a Sally Hansen special editon Rose Gold from about two years ago. But they haven’t shipped it to Mexico (maybe it was only for the US). Anyway, when I saw this shade I new I had to have it. The polish is beautiful, although is quite sheer, and I am not a fan of sheer nail polishes. I took three coats to make it almost opaque. I still love this color, my very own rose gold nail polish. Yay!

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie BlogKuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie BlogKuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

For more information on these polishes you can check their website HERE. (the site is in Spanish).
I am not sure if they ship internationally thoug, but if you have any questions just let me know.

Kuru Esmaltes Swatches by Jessi Brownie Blog

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Kuru Esmaltes Swatches

  1. Hola Tam! Pues la verdad me gustaron como para probarlos pero no se si los compre de nuevo. De los tonos que compre unos duran mas que otros y si se desconchan un poco a los pocos dias…SI son buenos los esmaltes pero nada del otro mundo. El esmalte en la botellita como tal al tiempo se pone espeso.. osea mas rapido que los esmaltes con quimicos, aunque los Kuru que tengo ya tienen dos años. Si los vas a gastar más rapido no habria tanto problema. Pero si los vas a tener por años cuando veas ya estan tiesos. Espero eso haya respondido tu duda. Te contesto en español porque veo que eres de México. Cualquier otra duda no dudes en escribirme. Saludos!!

  2. Hi Jessi! The colors are lovely, did they chip right away or did they last okay on your nails? I want to make the investment to have free shipping but not sure if I’d like the duration! Please let me know!

Let's chat!

