Hitchhicker’s Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art – The Polished Bookworms

Oh no! Not Again“. Yes, Again! Last month I did read “Gone Girl” but skipped the manicure since I had no idea what to do on my nails. This month, even though I am not finished reading the book, I knew what I wanted to do on my nails, so I did.

If you don’t know, The Polished Bookworms is a facebook group for nail art and book lovers where we can share and combine our passions and create fun nail art every month inspired on the book we read for the month. April’s book was “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” by Douglas Adams.

Hitchhicker's Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

On to Nail Talk
A dark violet is the base for all my nails and with other shades of purple I created a simple galaxy. Then, inspired by the cover I did a Hitchhiker on my ring finger, and inspired by the book I did a fish on my index and thumb.

Polishes Used:
Revlon Parfumerie “Wild Violets” and “China Flower”, Revlon Gel Envy “In the money” and “Full House”, Sally HansenLacey Lilac“, Valmy “Luna Nueva” and Kleancolor “Winter Waltz”
OPI Nail Envy Original Formula and Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Hitchhicker's Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog Hitchhicker's Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog Hitchhicker's Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog Hitchhicker's Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art | Jessi Brownie Blog

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter PinterestBloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Hitchhicker’s Guide to The Galaxy Nail Art – The Polished Bookworms

  1. It’s in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Actually, now that I think about it, it might have closed (although it was open for about 30 years.) Totally awesome Hitchhiker’s themed bar that plays amazing music.

  2. aaawwww Thank you Sarah ❤ it’s amazing when bloggers you read like your stuff ❤ And OMG that is sooo cool!!! Where is that bar?

  3. I LOVE these! They look super – well done! My favourite bar (on this planet) is actually called Zaphod’s – they serve a lethal libation called a Pan Galactic Gargleblaster, which…well, you know!

Let's chat!

