WNAC Pastel – Ikat

Weeks as flying by this year. It is Friday again. Meaning a new Weekly Nail Art Challenge mani is due. This week’s challenge was to do a pastel ikat manicure. I liked the idea of using the color from my blog to do this one. What do you think?WNAC Pastel Ikat - Jessi Brownie Blog

On to Nail Talk
A couple of thick coats of white nail polish as the base for all the nails. Then, whit the help of a very small, thin brush I did chevron styled ikats. For the color palette I went with the same colors from my blog. I really liked how it turned out.

Polishes Used:
Kleancolor “Winter Waltz”, Sally Hansen “Lacey Lilac” and Color Club “Take me to your chateauOPI Nail Envy Original Formula and Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

WNAC Pastel Ikat - Jessi Brownie Blog WNAC Pastel Ikat - Jessi Brownie Blog WNAC Pastel Ikat - Jessi Brownie BlogWNAC Pastel Ikat - Jessi Brownie Blog

After I finished editing the watermarks I realized that next week’s challenge is chevron and I pretty much did chevrons today as well. Oops. Oh well, I’ll have to think of another way to do a chevron mani next Friday.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “WNAC Pastel – Ikat

Let's chat!

