Revlon Gel Envy Swatches + Review

Living in the South of Mexico makes it difficult for me to get my hand on new collections, not only for polishes but for  everything else as well. Despite that, I really had my mind set on doing some swatches, and I chose Revlon Gel Envy because they are fairly new to my collection and they haven’t been out in the market for that long. Without further ado, here are my swatches and review of the three Revlon Gel Envy Polishes I own.

Revlon Gel Envy Swatches | Jessi Brownie Blog

In general I love the consistency of these polishes and the finish they leave is great. They apply evenly and dry pretty fast. I only needed two to three coats, and no top coat is necessary (although I can’t live without Top Coat).

Revlon Gel Envy 'In The Money' | Jessi Brownie Blog

In The Money. This beautiful opaque green does not translate to camera well. But the color is truly beautiful. I used two thin coats and no top coat.

Revlon Gel Envy 'Full House' | Jessi Brownie Blog

Full House. One of my favorite blues ever! I am wearing two thin coats and no top coat.
I would love-love-love this color if it didn’t totally stained my nails and fingers when I remove it. I have to work really hard and give it a few tries with pure acetone and I still have blue leftovers.

Revlon Gel Envy 'Checkmate' | Jessi Brownie Blog

Checkmate. I love me some nude polish. My nude collection is growing fast but when I saw this polish I had to get it. I needed three coats but no top coat for it to look like you see in the photo.

I hope you like my first swatches ever! I will try to do more swatches in the future.
Have a great weekend!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

