Maze Runner Nails – The Polished Bookworms

Another month came and went. And I am amazed that I not only started the Maze Runner but I read it and finished the other two books in the series before the end of the month. Today, as part of The Polished Bookworms monthly book/nail art challenge I bring you guys my manicure inspired by The Maze Runner by James Dashner.
You can check all the manis created by The Polished Bookworms using the hashtag #TPBFebruary.

Maze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie Blog

There will be a kind of review of the book at the end of the nail post. There might be spoilers!

On to Nail Talk!
It took for ever to come up with the design. But I ended up deciding on my favorite things from the book.
On my pinky. My favorite thing. The Cliff. I don’t even know why I like it so much, I just do.
On my ring finger I did a Beatle Blade. It’s a shame we didn’t see (or got to find out more) about them.
Another of my favorite things from the book were the walls of the maze and the ivy all over them. I really like these kind of plants.
My sorry attempt of a Maze is on my index finger. Now I’m thinking I could have used nail tape to make it look better. Silly me.
Lastly, and not necessarily from the first book, my thumb is a brain. If you read the series you understand why I find it meaningful.
Maze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie Blog

Polishes Used:
“I used way too many nail polished for this one. My favorite shades are in photographs down bello. They are Revlon Gel Envy “In the money”, China Glaze “Watermelon Rind” and Essie Winter Waltz”
If you want info on any other tone I used just ask away in the comment section

Other polishes used: Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Maze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie Blog Maze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie Blog Maze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie BlogMaze Runner nails - The Polished Bookworms - Jessi Brownie Blog

BOOK REVIEW

It took me so much time to like the first book. I got into it near the end, when things got interesting. I did’t like the way things never made sense. I know the book was meant to have more than just the one book but I still think the author should let the reader understand things a bit better so we don’t get bored. I might not have finished the book if it wasn’t for the nail art challenge.

Maze Runner is an interesting story about friendship, trust and survival. I really liked the second book (The Scorch Trials) and even though the third book (The Death Cure) didn’t completely suck, it was disappointing not to get the answers to my questions. (And having some of my favorite characters die, and the ones I didn’t like at all to stay alive)

I know that there is also a prequel (The Kill Order) but I’m not going to read it yet. I recently found out that there are more prequels coming and reading the first one is probably going to make me mad, and won’t give me answers I want.

Did you read The Maze Runner series? What did you think of it?
What about the movie and ALL the things they changed from the book?

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Maze Runner Nails – The Polished Bookworms

  1. Thank you so much for reading my post. I will read the prequels when the last book comes out so I can understand it completely. Maybe the movies will give spoilers and let us understand more.
    Thanks again for stoppimg by 😃

  2. I read prequel and all parts and yet I felt it didn’t end nicely. But loved the writeup and all story. Your nailart depicts many important themes and I loved it 🙂

Let's chat!

