Macaroon Flakes

Believe it or not I have never had a macaroon in my life. But for the past two years I’ve wanted to try them, yet never finding where to buy one where I live. Regardless, one of my favorite screen savers is a photography of three macaroons over a pile of snow. That was my inspiration for today.

Also, I am trying my stamping plates and stamper for the very first time, It took a couple of tries but I managed to stamp the snowflake on my nails.

Macaroon Flakes | Jessii Brownie

I know the snowflakes on the macaroons are super simple, but like I said, I really wanted to try my ‘skills’ and my new stamping toys.

On to Nail Talk!
Just like the image I wanted my three center nails to be macaroons. I just changed the colors a bit. Then my pinky and thumb are the background/snow/table with paper that looks like snow.
On top of my macaroon nails I added one big snowflake.

Polishes Used:
Essie  “Sittin’ Pretty”, Sally Hansen “Coral Reef” LA Colors “Meadow” and Kleancolor “Winter Waltz”. And Born Pretty Store Stamping Plate Pattern QA57

Other polishes used:
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Macaroon Flakes | Jessii BrownieMacaroon Flakes | Jessii BrownieMacaroon Flakes | Jessii Brownie Macaroon Flakes | Jessii Brownie

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Macaroon Flakes

  1. Thank you eva! I will try more desings with the plates I have and hopefully buy some more
    Hey that’s a great idea making them myself I might try that so I can say i had macaroons hehehe

  2. Looks good for a first try, really nice use of colours as well!! I never tried ‘real’ macaroons either, did make them at home once.. they looked so ugly haha! The taste was okay though :).

Let's chat!

