Christmas Lights

Christmas decorations big or small are always pretty to look at. But I get taken away by Christmas lights every time. I just stare at the flickering in the dead of night making you smile. Maybe is just me being crazy.

That is my nail art today. Christmas Lights. And the song, you can find it at the end of the post (love the video fyi)

Christmas Lights | JessiiBrownie

I used Cutepolish tutorial for Holiday lights and made it my own tweaking it a bit and laying my Christmas Lights on a Christmas Tree. I also used a Cutepolish tutorial for the brush technique.

On to Nail Talk!
I started with a lime green base for all my nails. Then created my Christmas Tree base with the dry brush technique and a couple of darker shaded of green. With a liner brush and black nail polish I did the wires for the lights. The lights themselves were done with dotting tools, adding a shine of white in every one.

Polishes used:
Revlon Gel Envy “In the money” and Colorstay “Coastral Surf”, Bissu “Rosa Bubble” and “Corazón de Agave”, Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Valmy “Negro”, Sally Hanse “Lacey Lilac” and OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Christmas Lights | JessiiBrownie Christmas Lights | JessiiBrownieChristmas Lights | JessiiBrownie

Today’s song is called ‘Christmas Lights’ and it is a single from Colplay. The video is beautiful and so is the song. I hope you guys had a Happy Christmas.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

