Santa Baby

Christmas is just around the corner!
And it is time for Santa Claus to make an appearance of course. As you might know by now, I love purple. And I found the most gorgeous purple wrapping paper with Santa and Snowmans and Christmas everything, which inspired today’s mani.
For the song. I picked one of my faves: Santa Baby.
Do you know what you want Santa to bring you for Christmas?
For me, it’s a car (a real car) and new followers on my blog.

Santa Baby | JessiiBrownie

On to Nail Talk!
My pinky and thumb are all about the purple glitter. Inspired by the wrapping paper colors, I did a striped design on my middle and index fingers. Then the accent, and best part of the mani: Santa’s face, with a purple hat of course.
For the stripes I started with the lightest color as my base. And used striping tape to make the ‘perfect’ lines. Lots of purple polishes were used here, and silver.
For Santa I started with a few coats of the nude polish (it’s quite sheer so I needed a few coats). Then with dotting tools I did all the details. Believe it or not, I only did this nail once. Proud moment for me right there.

PS. The mani in real life looks way better. It’s shame the flash took a bit of the awesomeness away.

Santa Baby | JessiiBrownie

Polishes used:
Pure Ice Cheatin” and “Perfect Silver”, Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Revlon Parfumerie “Wild Violets” and Colorstay “Coastral Surf”, Bissu “Orquídea”, Essie “Purple”, LA Colors “Pink Bubbles” and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Lacey Lilac” and Complete Salon Manicure “Almost Almond
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Santa Baby | JessiiBrownie Santa Baby | JessiiBrownie

Time to share with you guys my favorite version of Santa Baby. This one comes from Glee‘s Christmas Album Volume 2 ‘Glee: The music. The Christmas Album, Volume 2‘.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

