Let Is Snow

Someday I will see real snow. I believe I will. For the time being though, I can only dream of it (and see it on the tv). And I know the song Let it Snow says nothing about penguins, but my nails are not inspired by the song, is actually the other way around.
Hope you like today’s many. Please follow my blog if you aren’t already. Love, Jessi.

Let it Snow | JessiiBrownie


I did one on my toes last year (a penguin) but none on my fingers, so I was really exited about making a cute penguin. Then I thought..’oh oh, I don’t know any songs that mention penguins. Do I?. No‘ so I added snowflakes and to be able to continue with my Nail Art named after Christmas songs.

A little extra info. I ordered some plates from Born Pretty Store and MoYou over a month ago, hoping to do nicer, better looking Christmas manicures. But..I am still waiting for them to arrive…boo-hoo.

On to Nail Talk!
A non-traditional french mani using baby blue and shiny dark blue on most my fingers. A couple accent nails. The first, my cute baby penguin ( I don’t know why I think is a baby penguin) on my ring finger and freehand snowflakes on my middle finger.
In writing it seems so easy but, truth be told. I had to do the snowflakes nails a couple times because I messed up the lines and the penguin nail about four times for the same reason.

Polishes used:
Color Club Take me to your Chateau“, Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Valmy “Negro”, OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana” and Sally Hansen “Blue It”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Let it Snow | JessiiBrownie Let it Snow | JessiiBrownie

The one that gets me all the time is McFly‘s version. I wish they make a Christmas album. This version is from a few years ago. I stumbled across it on YouTube (Thank You YouTube).

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

One thought on “Let Is Snow

  1. Very cute nails! But take it from someone who has lived with snow her entire life – it’s fun and pretty only if you’re indoors somewhere warm and toasty and enjoying it from *this* side of the windows!

Let's chat!

