Gigerbread Man

COOOKIIIEEEEES!!!! I love cookies and I really wanted to do Gingerbread Man nails this year. I can not believe how lucky I was to find a song about them. Not exactly Christmas-y but it works just the same. (the song/link to the video is at the end of this post)

Gingerbread Man | JessiiBrownie

I am still geeking out about this mani. I haven’t seen a gingerbread mani like this online, which makes me very happy. If you read blogs or you are a blogger yourself, you know trying something “new” is not easy.

On to Nail Talk!
All my nails have a couple coats of brown polish (I needed two to make it opaque). On three of my nails I did a curved line, the one usually done for the extremities. On my middle finger I used dotting tools and white nail polish to do my Gingerbread Man face. Lastly, on my ring finger I used dotting tools again to do a purple bow-tie and the buttons (are they buttons).

Polishes used:
Valmy “Negro” and “Color 168”, Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Rimmel London “Marshmallow Heaven”, Sally Hansen “Lacey Lilac” and Color Club “Take me to your chateau”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Gingerbread Man | JessiiBrownie Gingerbread Man | JessiiBrownie Gingerbread Man | JessiiBrownie Gingerbread Man | JessiiBrownie

Today’s song comes from Sesame Street, sang by The Cookie Monster. What could be better? Ahmm..nothing! (I am a little over-exited..probably the coffee I just had)

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

