Holiday Watercolor Fail

The Holidays are right around the corner! Vacation time and relaxation..yeah baby! The happiness of it all made me want to try something new: Watercolor Nails.
Everything was going well until I finished. Watercolor is something new to me and it is something I need to work on, but the final look is making it to the blog. As Sammy aka The Nailasausurs says “Done is better than perfect”.

Holiday Watercolor Fail

On to Nail Talk!
After watching tons of tutorials (youtube, instagram, etc) I used a couple of colors and a toothpick to create my watercolor. Then I dipped my finger in the water and the mess was created. I did watercolor only on my ring and middle fingers. With the same toothpick I placed silver studs on the center of my nails, with the sole purpose of making it less sucky.

Polishes used:
Valmy “Dinámica” and “Fortuna”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Holiday Watercolor Fail Holiday Watercolor Fail Holiday Watercolor Fail

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

4 thoughts on “Holiday Watercolor Fail

  1. it does look like watermelon hahahaha all I know is that I need to work really hard on watermarbeling…it looked easy in videos…it is not.Thanks for stopping by Sandra 😀 ❤

  2. Water marbling is a beast, although I like these – the colours together sort of look like this ANCIENT watermelon-flavoured Maybelline lip balm I had as a kid. It had a similar sort of marbled design on the tube, and I loved the crap out of that stuff!

Let's chat!

