Color Club Swatches and Nail Art / Lacquer Legion: Yummy

I love that Mexico has Sally Beauty stores. The only down side, in this store and many others, is that the new products/collections take forever to arrive. Last week the Color ClubParis in Love” and “Cookies and Cream” collections finally made it to the shelves at Sally Beauty. Hurray!
Today I will (sort of) swatch for you guys and as a total coincidence, today is the posting date for a new Lacquer Legion Challenge. Lacquer Legion: Yummy. Let get started!

Color Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownieColor Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownie

I didn’t go too crazy with my purchase because money is scarce. But did buy a few shades and instantly came up with the nail art design to go with them.
You can see the full collections online in the Color Club website. I bought ‘Mad Batter’ and ‘Soft Baked’ from the Cookies and Cream collection and ‘Macaroon Swoon’ from the Paris in Love. I also got ‘Take me to your chateau’ but that’s not part of the collection (even tough it was in the shelve corresponding to the Paris in Love collection, trying to trick the customer much?)

On to Nail Talk: Oreo Nails
First I did Oreo Nails, inspired by Coco’s Nails. I couldn’t get as much detail as her tough.
I used blue and white as my base, and I freehanded the cookies on top of the milk splatter.
For the rest of my nails I used the Color Club polish in “Mad Batter”. I really like it. For this manicure though I used a coat of white underneath the glitter, just to make it ‘pop’ a bit more.

Polishes used:
Revlon Color Stay “Coastral Surf”, Sinful Colors “Snow me white” and Color Club “Mad Batter”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Color Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownieColor Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownieColor Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownie

On to Nail Talk: Hershey Nails
I did Hershey’s Kisses. One wrapped one out of the wrapping. I’m not sure about the final result, but maybe that’s because I really liked the Oreo nails.
On my ring finger there’s the wrapped Kiss, I even did the little tag. Then on my middle finger is the unwrapped Kiss.
For the rest of my fingers I used my other two Color Club newbies. From the Paris in Love collection, one coat of ‘Macaroon Swoon’ as my base, topped with two coats of ‘Soft Baked’ from the Cookies and Cream Collection.

Polishes used:
Sally Hansen “Marine Scene” and Color Club “Macaroon Swoon” and “Soft Baked”
Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula) / Top Coat: Orly Glosser

Color Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownie Color Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownie Color Club Swatches and Nail Art by JessiiBrownie

I’m not sure swatching is my thing but it was fun. I like the consistency of the new Color Club formulas and you should definitely give these polished a shot if you haven’t already. Be very careful in the stores so you don’t make my mistake and buy a nail polish thinking it to be part of a collection to later on find out you were wrong. I also bought a red called “Ruby Slipper”, it was in the Made in New York shelve but I now know is not part of that collection. What a disappointment.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. Let me know what you think any feedback you give me is great and welcome.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

