Movember Nails

Movember is something new to me. I heard about last year but never really looked into it.
This year, since I wanted to know more about the cause before doing my nais, I did some research.
Movember Foundation works to raise money and  help save and improve  the lives of men affected by cancer, testicular cancer and mental health problems. It’s an amazing cause that might be taken for granted or a mainstream fun thing to do.
If you want to know more about the Foundation and maybe help with some money you can click here

Movember Nails | JessiiBrownie

The Foundation challenges men to grow mustaches throughout November, hence, Movember. As a girl I can’t grow a mustache but I can do some on my nails and draw one on my finger. (I will update this post once I take the photo of my face).

On to Nail Talk!
Keeping it simple I used nude polish as the base for my black mustache, on my ring finger. On my pinky I also used a nude polish and did a straight black line on the left side. For the rest of my fingers I did the opposite. Black as my base color and a straight line with the same nude nail polish, but this time, on the right side.
I wanted something not necessarily masculine but a little bit less feminine, more clean and polished.

Polishes used:
Valmy  “Negro” and Color Club “Secret Rendezvous

Movember Nails | JessiiBrownie Movember Nails | JessiiBrownie

If you do Movember nails or take a photo of yourself with a mustache, please share them using the hashtags #Movember and #Misstache.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog. Let me know what you think of this mani in the comment section bellow

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

7 thoughts on “Movember Nails

Let's chat!

