Candy Corn nail art

I’m loving a simple mani. Mostly because it allows me to post a new blog every Monday and Friday like I’m supposed to. Today in the light of Halloween I come and bring candy! Well Candy Corn…on my nails. Kind of the same.

Candy Corn nail art by Jessii Brownie

Candy Corn nail art by Jessii Brownie

I’m not from the US or a country that sells Candy Corn for that matter, but I’ve seen it many times on cartoons growing up. I have no idea what they are, what they are made of  or what they taste like. If you know, please let me know in the comment section bellow.

On to Nail Talk!
I started by painting my nails with orange nail polish. I let it dry completely before taking nail stripping tape and separating, as even as I possibly could, the orange section so that I could then paint the bottom of my nails yellow and the tips of my nails white.

TIP: When using nail stripping tape everything can go to h. if you remove the tape too quickly or too late.
What I do is separate the sections in all my nails. Then a couple of nails at a time I painted yellow. Then after about 30 seconds I painted another one or to nails and removed the tape from the first nail. I proceed like that until I’m done with all my nails.
That way I can keep painting my nails but not leaving the tape for too long. Sometimes when I wait too long, when I remove the tape some of the newly added nail polish comes off too.

Candy Corn nail art by Jessii Brownie

Polishes used:
Sinful Colors “Snow me White”, Sally Hansen “Sun Kissed” and OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”

Candy Corn nail art by Jessii BrownieCandy Corn nail art by Jessii BrownieCandy Corn nail art by Jessii BrownieCandy Corn nail art by Jessii Brownie

What are your plans for Halloween? I’m still trying to figure out if and what I’ll be wear as my costume.

Thank you guys so much for reading me today. Hope you liked it.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

