Lego Movie: Wildstyle Nail Art

Hello beautiful people! Happy Monday (if there is such a thing)

Today I bring you a long-time-coming mani: Lego Movie inspired nails!
Gotta say, I was expecting to like the the movie a lot more than I did. The whole real humans in the movie was kind of blah for me. But this isn’t a movie review is a nail art post so let’s get kragling…ha ha.
Even though I really liked Unikitty and her crazy angry alter-ego, my favorite character was Wildstyle aka Lucy aka the one I found myself relating to the most. Here she goes.Lego nails. Wildstyle nails. nail art

On to Nail Talk!
As always I tried to represent something different in each one of my nails.
My pinky is her jacket/sweater/hoody’s zipper. Then on my ring finger and thumb I (sort of) did the pattern from her outfit. My middle finger is Lucy’s face, she doesn’t look totally perfect but I like it. Lastly my index finger is representing the hood.
To get a more real LEGO-ish look I used a Matte Top Coat.Lego nails. Wildstyle nails. nail art

Polishes used:
Valmy “Negro”, BISSÚ “Rosa Bubble”, OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”, Revlon Colorstay “Coastral Surf”, Pure Ice “Silver Star”, Sinful Colors “Snow Me White” and Revlon “Matte Top Coat”
For the detailing I used my nail art brushes and for the eyes and freckles I used my dotting tools. I wrote about them HERE
Lego nails. Wildstyle nails. Bissú nail colourLego nails. Wildstyle nails. OPI nail polishLego nails. Wildstyle nails. Revlon colorstay nail polish

I know OPI just launched a new collection for the fall: Peanuts Collection, it looks amazing and you can read about it HERE. I love Peanuts so much but I don’t think I will get my hands on this collection any time soon since I live in Mexico. So for the fall you will continue to see one of my Spring/Summer favorites, my OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana” from their Brazil Collection.Lego nails. Wildstyle nails. OPI nail polish

Thank you guys reading me today. Please follow and share my blog with your friends if you liked it.

Check my social networks for more randomness nail art related and not so nail art related.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

