Lacquer Legion FANDOM – Harry Potter

There is a group of Nail Art ladies who created the Lacquer Legion, they give out a theme every month or so and everyone can work on the same theme and create their manicures and post it on a specific day.
The theme for July 28 was FANDOM. And this time I wanted to, I had to participate.

Picking my fandom was a no brainer:  Harry Potter. Figuring out what to do on each of may nails, that was the real problem.
Since I saw the theme I started planing my Harry Potter mani but it wasn’t until I was doing my nails that I made the final decisions. Hope you like the result. LLFandom3

I don’t even know what else to say other than I am, and forever be a Potterhead. My nails today represent big moments throughout the saga, in no particular order. I wish I had like fifty fingers to represent all of my favorite moments and characters…Ok, I’m getting weird aren’t I? ….

 On to Nail Talk!

Deathly Hallows
The search for the hallows, the Peverell brothers, the meaning of it all. Oh boy.
My pinky is a galaxy base with the Deathly Hollows symbol on top.
Polishes Used:
Revlon Parfumerie “Wild Violets”, Valmy “Color 153”, Sally Hansen “Lacy Lilac” and LA Girl Splatter “Spotted”

Weasley is our King
Rupert Grint is one of my biggest celebrity crush and Ron is one of my favorite characters and a book crush. The  “Weasley is our King” song (the good one) was such a cool moment in the story (both book and movie) the one time Ron was a bigger than Harry to the eyes of their peers and he felt important and happy, the only sucky thing was Lavander but I’ll ignore that.
My ring finger is a sarah wrap base with a crown on top.
Polishes Used:
Lay-Pro “Color 204”, Sally Hansen “Sun Kissed”, Revlon parfumerie “China Flowers” and OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”
LLFandom7

Always
Do I even have to explain this one? True love, lasting, devastating.
I still hate him though. I just can’t help it. But I love him too. It’s so confusing sometimes… Oh Severus.
Polishes used:
Sinful Colors “Snow me white” (got a new white yay!) and a 0.2 rapidgraph
(I never use it for nail art but I needed something I could write with and I don’t own a nail art pen)

Golden Snitch
I think of so many things. Harry, Quidditch, cute Oliver Wood, Dumbledore and “I open at the close
Polishes used:
Revlon Colorstay “Coastral Surf”, Sally Hansen “Breezy blue”, Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Santee “Perfect Silver”, Lay-Pro “Color 204” and OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”
LLFandom5

The Hogwarts Express
Well not exactly the train but the train station. More specifically Platform 9 and 3/4.
Can not wait to see it for myself someday at one of the parks or King’s Cross. I will geek out like you can’t imagine.
Polishes used:
Sinful Colors “Snow me white”, Revlon parfumerie “China Flowers”, Valmy “Negro” and the same rapidgraph from before.

This mani will be one of those I don’t want to remove. I love it so much and it has been such a long time since I did a Harry Potter related mani.
LLFandom6
In full honesty I have to say I changed this mani after it was finished. Originally the Platform was on my index nail and I represented two of my favorite characters on my thumb. I will place a photo bellow.

If you are truly a Potterhead like me you will know who they are.
Let me know in the comments bellow if you figured it out. If you did. You are awesome!!
(if you don’t, worry not, I will tell after a few days. I will give you guys time to guess)LLFandom2

Base Coat: Revlon “Cuticle Softener” and OPI Nail Envy (Original Formula)
Top Coat: Revlon “Matte Top Coat”
For some reason I wanted a matte finished for this mani.

Sorry for the delay my internet was down yesterday and sorry for the long post, the Harry Potter books are very dear to my heart. I wanted to write more but I did’t want to bore you.

Thank you for reading it all.

If you liked this post please share it with your friends and help my blog grow.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

InstagramFacebook Twitter Pinterest – Bloglovin’

Let's chat!

