Bright Feathers

Well Hello Everyone!

Have you ever noticed how feather nails are always a thing during fall/autumn but you rarely see them the rest of the year? I know, fall or autumn or whatever you call it is THE season for leafs but Why not do feathers just because?.. Why not make colorful bright feathers for Summer. And just like that…this week’s Nail Art post.feathers2

On to Nail Talk!
My main focus for this mani is my ring finger. I started it off with three coats (yeap, 3) of Pure Ice “Shell Pink”. On top of it I did a peacock  feather using a thin nail brush. I used Valmy “Negro” for the center and some extra lines. Then I had fun mixing two blues, two purples an orange and a yellow adding lines until there was no more room for more lines.

The polishes used were: Essie “I’m Addicted”, Valmy “Color 153”, Sally Hansen “Lacy lilac”, Rimmel London “Marshmallow Heaven”, Sally Hansen “Sun Kissed” and OPI “I just can’t cope-acabana”, respectively.

For my thumb I didn’t want another peacock feather so I did normal-ish feathers using the previously stated colors.
And for the rest of my fingernails I did gradients with purple, blue and yellow.

Ta-da! That’s all I did. Fairly simple, right?
feathers3feathers4feathers6feathers7feathers9Thank you so, so much for reading me this post. Please share this post with your nail art lover friends or on social media, it would make me so very happy. And if you recreate this look don’t forget to tag me so I can see it!feathers8

Love and Smiles, Jessi

One thought on “Bright Feathers

Let's chat!

