Pastel in the summertime

I’m a little or well, a lot behind saying hello to Summer so here goes “Hello Summer, so glad you are here”!

I can not believe how fast the year is going by. And before I get all sappy about it I’ll move on to tell you what this weekend’s nail art is all about. Recently I acquired nail art stripping tape and I wanted to get better at applying it on my own nails before trying this mani out. I don’t even know what color I wanted to use when I drew it a while ago but I am super happy I decided to go with pastel-ish kind of colors.

On to Nail Talk! I started off painting my nails with my favorite nude polish LA Colors “Whipped”. After it dried I used stripping tape to create my design. On top, using a make-up sponge I added my four colors O.P.I. “I just can’t cope-acabana”, Essie “Tart Deco”, Sally Hansen “Coral Reef” and LA Colors “Meadow”. Everything looked potentially gorgeous until I removed the red stripping tape and noticed that it left red tape leftover all over my nails. It’s not that bad but I makes me so mad. Plus my lighting totally suck. I can tell you in full honestly this looks SO much better in real life. In the Summertime4In the Summertime5In the Summertime6

Before I finish this post I want to tell you guys I moved, again. Temporarily. Which means I need to find a new place to take my photos in this new house. So far, everywhere sucks.

I was thinking I could build a DIY lightbox. Pinterest has been my source of ideas of what I can do. If you have other ideas or a DIY link I could use please leave it in the comment section bellow. I’d really appreciate it.

Thank you so much for reading me today. And if you liked this post it would mean a lot if you gave it a like, re-blog or share on social media.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

