Nail Art Post + Nail Polish Haul

Hello my sweets!

Guess who’s back? And no it’s not Terminatior or a Michael Jackson hologram… It is ME!!

As you may or may not know I traveled to Miami last week for work related reasons and of course I made some time to do a little (kinda of a lot) of shopping. I will show you guys my Nail Polish haul and if you want a Beauty/Make-Up Haul just let me know.

If I weren’t so shy I’d do a YouTube video but the camera scares me so…sorry.

Let’s jump in to the Haulhaul1Haul6

If you follow my blog you know that I have been going crazy waiting to get my hands on real nail art appliances. I finally have them!
I ordered them on Amazon and I they where on sale. Together: the 30 nail stripes, 2400 rhinestones, 6 nail dotting tools and the 15 nail art brushes where not over 5 dollars, shipping included. Plus they arrived almost a week early (right on time for me to bring them home with me).

In my opinion as a Nail Art newbie this was a bargain and super helpful to make new and improved nail designs.
Just in case you want them, the links are the following:
Rhinestones
Nail Stripes
Nail Art Tools

Let’s talk Nail Polish Haul!
One of my favorite polish brands is Sally Hansen, specially the Xtreme-Wear collection.
I could not find a new “Green with Envy” anywhere but hopefully I can buy it here in Mexico. I could buy however the  light blue, lilac and orange that I wanted.

haul2
“Lacy Lilac”, “Breezy Blue” and “Sun Kissed”

When I saw the Fuzzy Coat polishes I new I had to buy at least one…I ended up buying two.

haul3“Wool Lite” and “Wool Knot”

For a few years now my dream has been to buy Essie and OPI polishes.

I wanted tons and tons of Essie polishes but they are quite pricey so I only bought three.

haul4“Sittin’Pretty”, “I’m Addicted” and “Tart Deco”

As far as OPI polishes goes, I’ve been hallucinating with the beautiful bright yellow from their Brazil Collection. I was about to leave the Sally Beauty store with only one nail polish when the girl on the counter told me they had just one yellow left and if I bought it I got another Brazil Collection polish for free. I don’t have to tell you how happy I was, Do I?.
Also when I was in another store they had an OPITogether at last” duo on sale and one of the polishes was part of OPI‘s Minnie Collection from some time ago that I was hoping I could buy, and a glitter polish that was probably from the Wizard of Oz collection. I don’t feel ashamed for buying things on sale just FYI.

haul5haul7“Next stop…the bikini zone”, “Lights of Emerald City”, “Do you Lilac it?”, “I just can’t cope-acabana” and “Minnie Style”

And that is all for my Nail Polish Haul. I wanted Essie’s “Sand Tropez” and couple base coats but I didn’t find them anywhere.

Let’s move on to this weekend’s nails….

Lights of Watermelon
That is what I’m calling today’s mani. I will put everything on one blog post because this mani is super basic. Plus I think my nails look awful, during my trip they broke and chipped and I need to give them love before I start creating new designs on them.Lights on Watermelon1

I used two coats of China Glaze “Watermelon Rind” and a two coats of OPILights of Emerald City” on all of my fingers.Lights on Watermelon2 Lights on Watermelon3

I am so, so happy to be back posting. If you want me to swatch some of the polishes I bought just write the name of the nail polish on the comment section bellow. You can see some pics of my trip over on my Instagram account.

Thank you so much for reading me today. I will do my very best to post on Monday. Until then…

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

