Minty Chic

Hello my sweets!

How about if I start calling you that?…I’m Jessii Brownie and you are my sweets….maybe not…don’t know.

Moving on…

When I buy a new nail polish I like to “test” them ASAP. After buying this one I felt the need to create a Chic manicure to use it, or at least chic is what I’m calling it…Let me show youMinty Chic

 I recently bought Maybelline‘s  Color Show ‘Polka Dots’ in  “Drops of Jade”. It’s a minty green nail polish with lost black and white hexagons in different sizes, from super tiny to medium sized.Minty Chic5Minty Chic4

On to Nail Talk!
My pinky is a black base with a line of small dots in the center of the nail. There is something about this type of design that makes it feel expensive. Does that make sense?
On my ring finger I wanted to showcase my new baby so I used it alone applying two thin layers and playing a little with the brush to place the glitter where I wanted it.
Another very chic looking design for me is the outlined nail. I did this in my ring finger painting the nail mint and outlining it with black nail polish.
What I did on my index finger and thumb probably has a name but I don’t know it (if you do please let me know in the comment section bellow).
Anyway, with the help of striping tape I sectioned a triangle and applied two coats of the glitter polish. After it dried I used black polish to fill the empty areas. I changed the direction of the triangles from one nail to the other.

And that’s what I did to my nails.Minty Chic2

What I used:
Valmy “Revitalizer” base coat
LA Colors Color Craze “Meadow”
Valmy “Negro”
Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots “Shades of Jade”
– Striping tape
– ToothpickMinty Chic6Minty Chic7Minty Chic8Minty Chic9

HEAD’S UP
I will not be posting next week (aka this Sunday, next Friday and probably next Monday)
Like I’ve said on my twitter and instagram accounts (if you don’t follow me you should) 😉 I will travel to Miami for a whole week (work related) and I won’t be able to post new blogs and worse..I won’t be able to do my nails.

Today’s nails are going to be with me for the next 9 days…crazy I know

I however,  will be posting photos of my trip over on my Instagram and maybe my twitter accounts. I will miss writing my blog but I will for sure be back with more. And I might buy new polishes. If you have brand and/or color suggestions I’m ALL ears.

Thank you so much for reading me today. I’ll miss ya!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

