Mani Swap with NailsBySMR

Well Hello Everyone!

I have something very special for you today. I did my first Mani Swap!!!

maniswapswapStephanie’s design is on the left and mine is on the right.

I “met” a girl named Stephanie on Instagram where she posts  really lovely Nail Art designs and together we decided to do a Mani Swap. “What is that?” you may ask.
Well a Mani Swap is when (on Instagram) two people find a manicure on each others Instagram accounts and decide to do them, usually posting a collage of both recreation and original nails first and then a Solo Shot of the manicures. I have been wanting to do a Mani Swap for quite some time but it’s really hard when you don’t know anyone that does Nail Art, plus I was really shy to ask her or anyone, but I am very glad I did.

maniswap1

On to Nail Talk!
For my pinky, middle and index fingers I painted my nails purple and then used the glitter polish to freehand the half-moons. Then applied yellow on the rest of the nails as well as on my ring finger and thumb. I also fixed the glitter polish after applying the yellow.
I played with fuchsia, coral and white to create the flowers and then added the leafs.
Stephanie used gold hexagons on her nails but the ones I have are too big for this mani so I used tiny squares instead using a toothpick.

What I used:
Valmy “Nail Hardening” base coat
Rimmel London Lasting Finish “Marshmallow Heaven”
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails “Coral Reef” and “Green with Envy”
Valmy “Atrevida” and “Color 120”
Lay-Pro “Color 85”
Lay-Pro “BES” fast drying top coat
– Thin brush
– Tiny gold square glitter
– Toothpick

maniswaprimmelmaniswapvalmymaniswapsallyhansenmaniswap2maniswap3

Some pics are brighter than others because the sun and the clouds were playing tricks on me.
I still like how they came out though.

As a little something extra for you guys.

When I finished my base colors and waited for the polish to dry I fell in love with how the mani was looking without the flowers. Don’t get me wrong I like the final look, a lot, but the colors I used together and the half-moons alone made for a really sophisticated manicure. Let me show you…

maniswapmaniswapsolo

Maybe is just me but LESS is definitely MORE when you want a more polished look.

I’m really happy to have done a Mani Swap with Stephanie, make sure you check both our Instagram accounts.
Let me know in the comments bellow which of my looks you prefer, with or without the flowers?

Thanks for reading me today! I hope you have a great weekend…Happy Mother’s Day in advance for all you lovely ladies with children.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

