Tribal Eggs

Happy Easter everyone!

I know I said today was going to be an Easter inspired mani, and I tried to do it, but life happened and it ended up more like a Tribal Print mani. Either way, I can lie and say the tribal print is an Easter Egg, right? Right.

That means today I bring you guys an Easter-Tribal-Print-Egg  mani….oh yeah.

instagram1

I did this mani twice. It started as an Easter Egg mani but I went to the pool right after I finish and…well…let’s just say I had to re-do it. The plan was to do the same mani again and let it dry before doing anything but I’m running out of my Sally Hansen “Green with Envy” so I had to come up with something else.
I kept my original accent nail design but once you change the blue, pink, lilac gradient it loses its Easter-ness.

instagram2

On to Nail Talk!
This mani has two accents nails:  The first is my pinky, which I painted white.
The second is my ring finger where I did my now Tribal Print.
The rest of my fingers are this peachy-coraly polish with a white dot at the base.

What I used:
Valmy “Re-Hydrating” base coat
Lay-Pro “Color 85”
Sinful Colors Professional “Hazard”
Lay-Pro “Color 69” top coat
– Thin brush
– Toothpic

The Tribal Print is less than perfect, but I’m still learning. And like I always say: Practice makes perfect.

instagram3

instagram4

I am truly loving taking pictures of my nails in the garden. I might keep doing that for a while. I hope you guys like it.

instagram5

instagram6

I am fairly new at this Nail Art / Blogging thing, but I’m getting more confident and eager to try new things on my nails. If you have any request or nail designs you would like to see me try, let me know in the comment section bellow.

For a more Easter Inspired mani you can click HERE and check out my Kawaii Bunny mani from Monday.

Thank you for reading me today! My next blog post will be here for you on Monday. Until then…

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

