Velvet and stripes

Hi everyone!

As I mentioned a couple weeks ago, I was able to buy a striping tape for my nails. Yesterday I wanted to use it and practice, it is HARD. I even tried using tweezers to help me place the pieces on my nails.

This mani is very simple and it clearly shows I’m no pro with the striping tapes, but I still wanted to show you guys what I did.

instagram7

On to Nail Talk!
Since I was fearing (and had) lots of mistakes with the placing and removing of the tape, kind of a nightmare, I only used two colors: a really dark, velvet looking color and silver. I used the tape on my pinky and middle finger. I outlined my ring finger and left my index and thumb with only the base color to not over-design (and go cray-cray with stress).

instagram9

What I used:
Valmy “Regenerator” base coat
Pure Ice “Silver Star”
Valmy “Color 144”
Lay-Pro “BES” fast drying top coat
– Thin Brush
– Stripping tape

I feel a bit like a failure because my two previous manis turned out so pretty, and this one is a little flat looking side, maybe it’s just me.
I do believe “practice makes perfect” and I will try again and again until I conquer the technique.

instagram10

instagram11

Thank you for reading me today! A new post will be here for you on Thursday or Friday.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

