Spring Roses

Hello everyone!

This week was stressful for me, I hope you had a better one. This post was supposed to go up yesterday but I had no time at all, not even to edit the pics.

I decided to try again at conquering freehand roses. Practice makes perfect, right?
If you’d like to see my previous attempts you can check them here and here. (I love the second one btw)

instagram1

This mani was pretty simple so let’s jump right in!

On to Nail Talk!
I started this mani deciding to paint my pinky with a bright coral, then I painted the rest of my fingers with a nude base. After it dried I decided I wanted my index finger to be mint.
I did two accent nails, my ring finger and thumb, I filled them with purple and coral roses adding the leafs in mint instead of the usual green tone.
I wanted a little something extra for my coral nail so I gave it a couple dots at the base.

instagram2

What I used:
Valmy “Hardening” and “Regenerator” base coats
Pure Ice “Shell Pink”
Sally Hansen Hard as Nails “Coral Reef”
LA Colors Color Craze “Meadow”
Lay-Pro “Color 100 1/2”
Essie “#4 Purple”
Rimmel London Lasting Finish “Marshmallow Heaven”
Lay-Pro “BES” fast drying top coat
– Thin Brush
– Toothpic

instagram3

instagram4

instagram5

instagram6

Thank you for reading me today!
If you liked this flowers you should check the ones I did on monday. Watercolor Nails! They looked so pretty I was sad to take them off. Click here to read the post.

Have a great weekend!

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

