Watercolored flowers

Well hello everyone

Today I’m continuing with the whole Spring, flowers, lovely colors trend; and I took inspiration from this super cute bathing suit I saw at Walmart, sadly it wasn’t in my size.

For my manicure I used the nimbus technique that Sammy aka The Nailsaurus created a while back. You can click here for her tutorial and here for my Betsey Johnson nails where I used the technique.

In full honesty I’m not 100% happy with the results, like 70-80%. And I will try doing this again after buying better nail brushes, so I can do a more real looking watercolor nail art. Don’t get me wrong, using an ear bud was fine, but it’s not as perfect as if I had used a good nail art brush to do the watercolor. (I haven’t found good nail brushes where I live)

Enough intro….Let’s jump to today’s mani!!

instagram9

So the bathing suit was white with a lot of purple/blue watercolor flowers, some dark and light leafs and both the flowers and leafs were contoured with black lines. If my explaining is not good or your imagination can’t.. imagine, I have a pic of the suit here for you (although it looks a lot darker than it actually was)

2014-03-04-19-09-04_photo

On to Nail Talk! Most of my fingers are blue and purple watercolor with green in the center and my thumb my thumb is a big purple flower shaped mess. All nails are outlined with black to create the shape of the flowers. From pinky to index fingers the flowers are shaped like hibiscus and my thumb look like a rose. (or at least I think they are)

instagram10

instagram11

What I used:
Valmy “Hardening” and “Regenerator” base coats
Lay-Pro “Color 85”
Vernis Classique by Cherimoya “Love Sick”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Marine Scene”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Ivy League”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Emerald City”
Valmy Nail Art “Negro”
Lay-Pro “BES” fast drying top coat
– Ear buds
– Thin Brush

instagram12

instagram13

instagram14

instagram15

Thank you so much for reading me today! Let me know in the comments what you think of the flowers If you’d like to try them out yourself tag me on Instagram or Twitter, I would love to see it.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

