In Spring with Olaf

Hi I’m Olaf and I like warm hugs

So yeah, I’m not Olaf but that line is so funny I had to quote it for this post. After Elsa, this little overly-happy guy is my favorite character from the movie, and since today is my last Frozen inspired post I will dedicate it to him.

March is coming to an end and although is far from Summer, where I’m living Spring will be almost as hot as Summer. That’s why this mani is my last from Winter and my first for Spring. Now, without further ado, here is today’s mani

instagram1

You can click here  for my first Frozen post, if you’d like to see it.

A drink in my hand, my snow up against the burning sand, prob’ly getting gorgeously tanned in Summer” or Spring if you live somewhere sunny and sweaty and hot. We gotta admit tho, Olaf is super adorable. Don’t you think?.

On to Nail Talk!
With a nude base and a sponge with light brown I created the sand for my Olaf to get a tan on. He is also drinking coconut water, which is more of a Summer drink than Spring one, but just go with the flow on that one.
Olaf is spread trough my nails with the exception of my index finger where I did a cloudy sky and the sun.

instagram2

What I used:
Valmy “Hardening” and “Regenerator” base coats
LA Colors Color Craze “Wipped”
Valmy “Color 168”
Revlon Top Speed “Espresso”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Green With Envy”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Coral Reef”
Lay-Pro “Color 204” and I also mixed it with “Color 76” to make the orange for Olaf’s nose
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Mellow Yellow”
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Marine Scene”
– Lay-Pro “Color 85”
– Valmy “Negro”
Lay-Pro “Color 69” top coat
– Thin brush
– Sponge
– Wooden nail dotting stick

Here are some more pics of my nails

instagram4

instagram5

Today I have an extra post, kinda. My right hand!
I am left-handed and lately I haven’t had the time to do both hands with all the details. Today was one of those days, but I liked the Coconut Drink so much that I did it again on my ring finger with Pure Ice “Shell Pink” as my nude base, I’m loving this color by the way.

instagram7

instagram8

And here are both hands! (ignore the awkward hand pose)

instagram9

Last but definitely not least Olaf’s Close-Up

instagram3

Thanks for reading my today. I hope you have a great weekend.

Love and Smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

