Tink happy thoughts

Well hello everyone!

I’m going to get into the spring spirit taking my nails to Neverland this week… no I’m dating Hook aka the most gorgeous pirate EVER (OUAT version of course) *sigh*  but I wanted to, at least, get some Fairy Dust on my nails.

instagram1

I was feeling kinda homesick today and thinking of my baby cousin I thought of her favorite Disney character, you guessed it, Tinkerbell. I have seen Tinkerbell nail stamps, but I don’t own any, so I went for a more subtle (and do-able) way to show her on my nails.

What I used:
–  Valmy “Regenerator” and “Hardening “base coats
(I am now the proud owner of Rimmel polished and I tried them out for this mani…LOVED them!!)
Rimmel London “Purple Pulse”
Rimmel London “Marshmallow Heaven”
Sally Hansen Xtreme-wear “Ivy League”
LA Colors Color Craze “Whipped”
Valmy “Amanecer”
Lay-Pro “Color 85”
Valmy “156”
Valmy “Atrevida”
Sally Hansen “Mellow Yellow”
Valmy “Negro”
– Light purple round studs
Lay-Pro “BES” fast-drying top coat

instagram2

Breaking down the nails:
I have never done Galaxy Nails and I thought today was a good day to try it out. My pinky, ring and thumb are galaxy nails; pinky and ring fingers are purple galaxies and my thumb is a pink one
I went for “tink dress” inspired nails for my middle and index fingers, adding the purple dots as a reference of Tinkerbell’s shoes, which I adore btw.
Of course, being Tinkerbell nails I had to have an accent nail to showcase her, to do so, I made the cute little fairy on my ring finger. Just her hair and wings, turned to her back because I wanted to feel like she is flying out to Neverland (or whereever) and  she is up in the air and happy…wow that was a long weird explanation, sorry about that.
Oh, I also “signed” Tink’s name on my thumb.

instagram3

instagram4

instagram5

Thank you so much for reading me today.
Let me know where you feel Tink is flying off to in the comments below

Think Happy Thoughts
Love and smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

