Boxed Love

Hello there everyone

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and, as promised, I have a new set of Valentine’s Day inspired nails: Boxed Chocolate Nails

instagram1

Looking for something fun to do I came across this photo. And I remembered seeing a “Sugar Spun” tutorial on The Nailsaurus blog, you can check the tutorial here.

Alrighty…let’s start the nail talk.

What I used:
– Valmy “Regenerator” and “Hardening” base coats
– Revlon Top Speed “Espresso”
– Valmy “168”
– LA Colors Color Craze “Whipped”
Sally Hansen “Coral Reef”

Breaking down the nails:
I mixed and matched the browns, beige and coral to  create covered chocolates, using the “Sugar Spun” tutorial, it gets a bit messy and it’s not perfect looking, but I think that’s what makes it more “real”
And on my ring finger I went with the darkest brown and wrote the very basic, cheesy, predictable word “Love” on it.
This mani is pretty simple to explain but I quite like it. It also looks kinda yummy, and makes me want to eat some chocolates…how about you??

As always I have a couple more pics to show..here they are!

instagram3

instagram2

Thank you so much for reading me today. If you end up doing something like this on your own nails, please tag me as #JessiiBrownie either on Twitter or Instagram. 

Until next time…

Love and smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

