Week 5 – Tsumori Chisato Nails

Well Hello there everyone!!

I can’t believe the end of the year is around the corner and this is WEEK 5 for my Winter 2013 Nails challenge. I’m both  happy and sad about this one because, I’m not currently in my home and I forgot my camera so when it was time to take the pictures for this week’s nail art I had to turn to my phone for the pics. I really like how my nails turned out but the pics are just not good. Any way.

I’ll start this post as usual, showing you guys my inspiration dress.

TsumoriChisato (2)

This week I used Tsumori Chisato‘s outfit. Like all the outfits and dresses for my Winter 2013 Nails this one came from vogue.co.uk Autumn-Winter 2013-14 collection.
I really liked this outfit and browsing through Tsumori Chisato’s web site I have to say I loved almost everything, specially the sweaters and tights.

OK, back to nail talk.
This week I’m gonna change it up a bit and I will tell you what I did and how and did it first, and then I’ll show you the results.

Breaking down the nails:
– I did a long half-moon (if that’s a thing) on my pinky using black and white to resemble the blazer
– I’m not sure if the bow is a necklace or part of the top but I love it anyway so I used it as my accent nail on my ring finger
– On my middle finger and thumb I wanted to, sort of, do the pants so I used my matte top coat to create “black matte french nails”
– Last but not least my index finger is a glittery red (I wanted black glitter but I don’t have one). Still I don’t think red looks bad at all

What I used:
Valmy “Revitalizer” base coat
Valmy “01” (black)
Valmy Nail Art “10” (glitter)
Lay-Pro “85” (white)
Lay-Pro “76” (red)
Revlon “Matte Top Coat”
Valmy clear top coatinstagram1

instagram2

Thank you for reading me today. Hope you liked it, follow and come back for more sweet nail art.

Until next time.

Love and smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

