Final Smash-Up!!

Well hello there everyone!!

Happy Sunday!!
Guess what?? THIS IS IT!!! The final day of the SMASH-UP PICS!!!! Oohh yeaah!!
I’m so happy this is over because that means I am up to date with my tumbrl and instagram accounts!!!
It also means I can start my WINTER 13/14 personal challenge that I will tell you more about in my next post later today.
Now of with the picture!!

Post6

NUMBER 1 – Halloween 2013
This years Halloween nails didn’t want to do black and orange like most people. By choosing blue I had the perfect opportunity to try out my China Glaze glittery blue polish. Not particularly fond of spiders but they are perfect for Halloween.
For this mani I used:
– Valmy “Black”  29
– Valmy “Tiza” 50
– Valmy 5 (silver glitter)
– Sally Hansen “Blue It”
– China Glaze “Mosaic Madness”

NUMBER 2 – Perks Of Being A Wallflower Nails
I’m not from the US so I have never heard of this before Hollywood to turn the book into a movie. When I know something comes from a book and I want to see the movie I like to read the books first. I really loved this book, same with the movie and I could not pass the opportunity to this mani.
For those of you that don’t know it “Perks of being a wallflower” is a book by Stephen Chbosky. This was published in 1999 and it was his first novel. It’s come-of age book about a boy named Charlie, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is navigating through the strange worlds of love, drugs, “The Rocky Horror Picture Show”, and dealing with the loss of a good friend and his favorite aunt.
If you have never heard of this or if you have only seen the movie I suggest you get your hands on this book, you will not regret it. If you ready it please let me know what you think of it.
Back to nail talk:
When we break this mani appart we have (from pinky to thumb)
– The way they feel infinite
– The lights on buildings at the end of the tunnel
– A mixtape ❤
– A brick wall (I took the colors from the movie poster but I also thought of Sam and Patrick smoking when they
skipped class
– Letters. I HAD to have this, you’ll understant if you’ve read the book.
For the mani I used:
– Valmy “Negro”
– Valmy “Tiza”
– Valmy blue “153”
– Valmy “Fortuna”
– Lay-Pro “76”
– Santee “Perfect Silver”
– Sally Hansen “Green with envy”
– Glitters (that I applied one by one on my nails)
– Print piece of paper I made with quotes from the book and sort of stamped on my nails using alcohol

NUMBER 3 – Minty Fuschia
I did this mani during my trip to mexico, after I bought this polishes.
I have being dying to get my hands on mint and coral nail polishes and now I finally have them!!!
For this mani I used:
– Revlon “Eclectic”
– Revlon “Bubbly”
– LA COLORS “Confetti”

NUMBER 4 – M&M’s
This is the final mani but it is not new. I did this ahm…last year I think, I found it inside a folder in my laptop wanting to see the light of day. I don’t know the polishes I used and the Ms were done by hand.

That is it people, thank you for taking the time to read these posts. Keep your eyes ready for my next post where I will explain my plan for “WINTER 13/14”

Read you next time!!

Love and smiles, Jessi

Let's chat!

