Almost fall

Well hello there!!

OMG this is the second to last post of smash-up pics!! It has taking me longer than I had anticipated but I finally have some time, actual, real, no-one is distracting me time. And here I show you….the picture:

Post5

 

NUMBER 1 – Tribal Print
I’ve wanted to do tribal for a while, this trend is so difficult but most of the designs I’ve seen online are amazing. My mani came true a day before my trip to Mexico.
I used nail polish for all the colors and a black sharpie pen for the lines. I tried nail polish and a thin brush…did not work.
The patterns are my own. I doodled on a piece of paper until I came up with each nail.

NUMBER 2 – Owl Nails
I always liked owls, they are such beautiful creatures. And ever since Harry Potter books came into my life at the age of 10 I have loved them even more. YES! I’m a potterhead, and PROUD!
Regardless, this mani is only for the owl. I saw a tutorial on how to make one and I did this the very next day, plus it was the begining of fall and it just seemed appropriate.
For this mani I used:
– My new (and only) ESSIE nail polish (no name on the polish ’cause it came with a perfume…can you guess it??)
– Valmy color number 166
– Valmy color number 168
– Valmy color number 50, this one actually has a name: Tiza (that is spanish for chalk)
– LA COLORS Color Craze Whiped
– And last but not least, a sparkly golden color from Lay-Pro Deco-Art edition

NUMBER 3- Think Pink
It is, or more like was, October. And for the 19th (day of Breast Cancer Awareness) I wanted to do something and share it with the world.
I used this mani to practice stripes and try zig-zag (not very good at it manually), also did hearts at the ends of a couple of nails and of course the ribbon
I don’t remember the nail polishes I used, sorry about that. And the pic for some reason is very very yellow.

NUMBER 4 – Almost Fall
This is such a sad mani. I wanted to do something FALL, I have no real seasons throughout the year where I live, but I still wanted to do something seasonal.
A lot happened and I couldn’t complete this mani. I did all the bases using fall related tones and the end result was supposed to have outlined leafs, sadly I didn’t finish and after a couple of days they were chipped so there was really no point in finishing them (sad face)
None the less, I like that the leaf effect I created on my ring finger and thumb looks good. Next year I’ll do it right

That’s it for now. I’ll try to do my very last post in a couple hours maybe less. Check on the menu for other places you can find my nails.

Read you next time!

Love and smiles, Jessi

One thought on “Almost fall

Let's chat!

